rubynews gem - what's news in the ruby world? browse week by week - 30 channels, 940 items and counting

Hello,

  I've put together a new command line tool using the Pluto News machinery [1]
that that lets you browse ruby news week by week. Let' welcome the
rubynews [2] gem package. Type:

    rubynews

to run. Resulting in:

Welcome to Ruby News v1.0   (30 Channels, 940 Items)

Week 2/2020 - Mon, 06 Jan to Sun, 12 Jan   (3 Items)

  Sun, 12 Jan   >> eregon.me <<
    A Migration Path to Bundler 2+

  Sat, 11 Jan   >> weblog.rubyonrails.org <<
    This week in Rails - Deprecations, bugfixes and improvements!

  Thu, 09 Jan   >> www.ruby-toolbox.com <<
    Rubygem Release History Heatmaps

Week 1/2020 - Mon, 30 Dec to Sun, 05 Jan   (5 Items)

  Sun, 05 Jan   >> weblog.rubyonrails.org <<
    This week in Rails - The 2019 edition
                >> rubyinstaller.org <<
    RubyInstaller 2.7.0-1 released

  Fri, 03 Jan   >> railsgirlssummerofcode.org <<
    Submit Your Open Source Projects

  Thu, 02 Jan   >> planetruby.github.io <<
    Birmingham on Rails @ Birmingham, Alabama, United States - Ruby
Conferences Update

  Wed, 01 Jan   >> sinatrarb.com <<
    Happy new year & Sinatra 2.0.8!

Week 52/2019 - Mon, 23 Dec to Sun, 29 Dec   (2 Items)

  Fri, 27 Dec   >> weblog.rubyonrails.org <<
    Ruby 2.7.0, Rails 6.0.2.1 and more

  Wed, 25 Dec   >> www.ruby-lang.org <<
    Ruby 2.7.0 Released

Week 51/2019 - Mon, 16 Dec to Sun, 22 Dec   (9 Items)

  Sat, 21 Dec   >> www.ruby-lang.org <<
    Ruby 2.7.0-rc2 Released

  Fri, 20 Dec   >> blog.rubygems.org <<
    3.1.2 Released

  Wed, 18 Dec   >> weblog.rubyonrails.org <<
    Rails 5.2.4.1 has been released!
    Rails 6.0.2.1 has been released!
                >> www.schneems.com <<
    The Curious Case of the Table-Locking UPDATE Query

  Tue, 17 Dec   >> www.ruby-lang.org <<
    Ruby 2.7.0-rc1 Released
                >> rubytuesday.katafrakt.me <<
    Issue #18

  Mon, 16 Dec   >> blog.rubygems.org <<
    3.1.1 Released
    3.1.0 Released

Note: The rubynews command will fetch all builtin news feeds subscriptions
and store all news items in the single-file SQLite `news.db` in your home folder
under `.news/`.
Use the space bar to browse week-by-week
or press any other key to quit.

No magic auto-update. rubynews has no magic built-in auto-magic feed
subscription update.
Use:

    rubynews update # or
    rubynews up # or
    rupbynew u

to update all feed subscriptions.

   Cheers. Prost.

[1] https://github.com/feedreader/pluto/tree/master/pluto-news
[2] https://github.com/planetruby/planet/tree/master/rubynews